Windows 8/8.1 UAC Doesn’t Allow to Enter Password/Click Yes

Vivek Nayyar June 5, 2014 1

If the User Account Control confirmation box no longer allows you to enter password or click Yes when prompted for credentials or consent respectively while performing any administrative task, it means that the currently logged on user profile as some issues. In such situations, the easiest method is to enable the built-in Administrator account, and using the account, remove the existing problematic user, and create a new one.
However the irony is that if you are unable to click Yes or enter the password in the User Account Control confirmation box, you won’t be able to enable the built-in Administrator account whatsoever. To overcome this situation, you must boot Windows 8/8.1 in the safe mode in order to enable the Administrator account. Once the built-in Administrator account is enabled, you can then remove the existing problematic user account, and create a new one.
In order to get the above job done, you must follow the steps given below:
1. Log on to Windows 8/8.1 using any account.
2. Go to the http://www.download3000.com/tips/enable-built-administrator-account-admin-account-works/ link and follow the described procedure to enable the built-in Administrator account.
3. Once the built-in Administrator account is enabled, log on to the Windows 8/8.1 computer using that account.
4. Click the Desktop tile from the Start screen.
5. On the desktop window, press Windows + R keys on the keyboard to open Run box.
6. In the Run box, type COMPMGMT.MSC and hit Enter.
Image01
7. In the opened Computer Management snap-in, from the left pane, expand the Local Users and Groups tree.
8. From the expanded options, click to select the Users container.
9. From the right pane, right-click the problematic user.
10. Click Delete from the displayed context menu.
Image02
11. When prompted, click Yes to confirm your action.
12. Once the user is removed from the computer, right-click anywhere in the right pane within the Users container.
13. From the context menu, click New User, and follow on-screen instructions to create a new user.
Image03
Note: To make things simple, don’t forget to name the new account same as the one that you just deleted.

One Comment »

  1. ramesh kr. jaiswal November 18, 2014 at 2:17 pm -

    good side.